You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting The Garden Ready. What Are You Doing In Your Garden?

in #gardening6 years ago

Somebody just did a post about what veggies to grow in poor, subpar soil for the first year or two to help build up the soil. Did you happen to catch it? She didn't have sand to deal with but I'd imagine the principle is the same.

Sort:  

No, I did not see that post. The big problem with sand is that it does not hold any moisture, so I will have to use some amendments to correct that.

This might be the post @mtnmeadowmomma was referring to. It is an excellent article! Definately worth a read!!

That's exactly the one, @powellx5, thank you!! I was racking my brain trying to recall who wrote it so I could find it!

Thanks for giving me a link to that post. It was a great read!

You’re both very, very welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43