Harvest Time!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening8 years ago

It's a busy time of year for me and haven't had enough time to post this last week. I haven't given up on you fellow steemians, let me assure you!

This is some of the produce we have picked from my second garden on my Mom's 100 acre property. We broke earth in this spot for the first time and couldn't be happier with the results. This fall I will be tilling, adding manure and lime to this location in order to plant my first big crop of hard-neck garlic.

I grew a huge crop of Red-skinned white flesh potatoes. This picture is probably a little less then half the total amount, I have a second patch left to pick. They were all grown from one 5 pound bag of seed potatoes cut up. My soil was not tilled enough and was not able to properly mound and mulch this crop, it would have yielded even more. The beans are both bush type yellow wax and early deep purple, the purple turn green when cooked oddly enough!
Hope everyone is having a great start to fall and bountiful harvests. As always please ask questions below, I love to hear from you!

Sort:  

I have never seen
deep purple beans
before
I bet They are
good

My personal favourite bean, so far anyway!

I see
I live in USA
I think I saw These in A Gardening Catalog
I love Roasted Red Potatoes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84