You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peppers and Single Wide IPA

in #gardening7 years ago

I just started my first container garden this year (and I loved it ). I am growing bell, jalapenos, and sweet Italian. I would like to grow some more varities next year. Do you have any suggestions on some I should try?

Sort:  

Great! Container gardening is the way to go; you can also overwinter your plants for a really good start next year!
I like peppers that aren't ridiculously hot, I still grow a couple of hot ones but most are mild. I would recommend the Sweet banana, it produces a lot of fruit; I am really happy with the Hungarian hot wax and am quite excited to try the Topepo Rosso Pepper. I'm growing some Jamaican chocolate, mostly for the looks, will see how I get along with it.
I've got a Chenzo and it's really cool. It puts out black fruit that turn red when ripe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66