You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2018 Garden Planning Competition - Let's Grow The Steemit Gardening Community!

in #gardening7 years ago

I love the idea.
I’m a passionate gardener from Belgium, and since the season ends here in October, I’m actually half-hibernating. When the season ended I turned back to my other love, which is cryptocurrency. That’s how I ended up at SteemIt.
Now I’m combing SteemIt with a little bit of indoor gardening, but neither is a big success. ;-)
I do have a gardening blog in Dutch, but since there’s not a lot to tell about gardening during the winter months (except for making sowing calenders and garden plans, which I both think are boring) it’s a bit quite over there. For the same Reason, I haven’t found a way to start blogging about it here on SteemIt.
I feel like this post could be the one to turn that around. I can’t wait to start brainstorming... :-)

Sort:  

Belgium - nice! Happy to write more about indoor gardening as that's how I started as well. Looking forward to seeing your plans!

I managed to finish my post in time :-)
It wasn't easy, because today they delivered the huge heated propagator I ordered...
I guess I can play with tomorrow. I was glad I finally created another gardening post again. Felt better than doing crypto-posts :-)

Hey, I appreciate the crypto-posts too (fellow addict here). I'll take a look! I've gotten a few more Steemit gardeners to join the rewards pool for the contest so I'm hoping to distribute more SBD :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50