Harvest from a medium sized garden

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

We have a reasonably good sized garden, about 100ft long in total (including the sheds at the bottom).

We have a lawn, a patio, a terrazzo a pond, wood stores, a potting shed, another shed and a couple of decked areas, so there's not a lot of room for growing stuff.

Having said that, I have a greenhouse and a couple of raised beds.

This year, I expect blackcurrants, gooseberries, strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, blackberries, potatoes and maybe some apples.

Remember ALL those strawberries Mia and I harvested at the weekend?

This post shows just how many we harvested…

Well, pegging out the washing this morning, I noticed there were a few more to pick…

The lavender smells wonderful too!

Not only did I get ANOTHER bowl of strawberries…

I got a large bowl of raspberries…

And these are supposed to be blackberries but not only are they huge, they’re also not black, they’re red.


Sorry, I was so excited, I forgot to add this pic

I didn’t even finish picking those. The jug was full, my arms are scratched (lol) and I have no idea what we’re going to do with them all!

Freezer, perhaps!

The best bit was when I was completely camouflaged by raspberry canes and a sparrow flew in, saw me at the last minute and swerved out again. It was so close, if I had realised and reacted fast enough, I could have touched it!

Added by edit As I thought, the 'blackberries' I bought a couple of years ago are actually loganberries. Nice discovery!

Sort:  

Mmmmm, berries, YUM! :)

If you take blackberries and raspberries and put them in a nice romantic spot, they make Loganberries. #TrueStory

Nice garden.

Hahaha! Awesome! I'll remember that! Thank you.

Still waiting for the raspberries here, few more weeks!

I'm hoping for another crop from these!

I think I'm gonna need a bigger freezer!

Congratulations your post is wonderful.

Fresh berries, and lots of them. Great harvest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50