Woooh, Wooohhh!!! ....The Tulips Are Finally Here In My Garden!!!

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

20180419_190558.jpg

The colors might have different hues because I used different cameras, but the real colors are red orange, some are pink and the whites opened their petals just yesterday. I was waiting for this time that their blooms would show up soon because we really had a long winter. It was still snowing mid March and usually, the grass in the fields that surround our area would have been green already. By the end of February, the shoots came out despite the snow which made me feel nervous because I wasn´t sure how the shoots would react to the minus temperatures. Thank God, the bulbs seem to be very robust.

cover FB.jpg

At any rate, the planting last Fall was a bit tedious since my plot is really small and in between other plants and bushes I had to stoop, crawl, bend...imagine I´ve had more than 100 bulbs to plant, dig the hole and with the help of a tool to make the hole was a huge relief. And now, I am earning the reward of what I sacrificed for... not easy for someone who is suffering from a spinal cord disorder ( more degenerative). But I could sustain the pain which is very sporadic.

tulips 7.jpg

20180326_154807.jpg

20180326_154851.jpg

The photos were taken in the morning, afternoon and late afternoon when the sun was not shining on the flowers, otherwise it is impossible to shoot. I sometimes used 2 cellphones to take images but both have different settings so the colors are different compared to the Canon DSLR.

tulips8.jpg
This tulip is similar to the peonies I have in the garden which will
come out sometime during the Pentecost

20180419_142434.jpg
The ones in the two pots resemble rose flowers.

IMG_9870.JPG

The white tulips only opened yesterday, they looked like roses... I have expected it to be light pick in color according to the packaging... the orange ones were supposed to be a mixture of different colors with yellow violets and pinks, but I was surprised that it was not the case. But, they are done and so I will have to buy only in a specialized tulip greenery as I have done before with my pink tulips in 2015.

IMG_9886.JPG

20180419_190519.jpg
Taken at sunset

tulips 9.jpg

20180419_190457.jpg

20180419_142339.jpg

20180419_190346.jpg

Hope you have enjoyed my tulips!

IMG_9867.JPG

May your weekend be a lovely one!

All images are properties of the author. If you would like to use any of the photos from this content, please give source credits by linking the URL of this post in your content.

Footer.gif

GIF provided by @gremayo

#urbanhomesteading #homesweethome
#bayanihan #yehey #philippines #flowers #tulips

Sort:  

amazingly beautiful tulips... sending good vibes for all those who are in stress, LOL!

I agree

Resteemed and Upvoted, I want to rent your garden, LOL! Nice venue for teatime, it's relaxing your tulips looks so grand!

Yeah ! Why not.. but you can come anytime to drink some tea plus a scrumptious tart of course. Thankies!

I love your tulips! They are so beautiful and refreshing to the eyes. I love the colors too!
Congrats.
Upvoted and resteemed.
Wella

Thank you Wella..appreciate the lovely comments of yours!

What a beautiful garden.

Thanks for that breath of spring! I love tulips, but here in Florida we can buy them only in pots in the spring!

Yeah, Florida is too hot for them. My cousin from Texas is complaining they won't grow in her garden.. Thank you.

I'm speechless 😶, haha!
They're so gorgeous !

IMG_0381.GIF

Thank you Joy.

Wow i want that tulips and your garden too
Pretty awesome

Thanks Joan dear... thank you for visiting.

Welcome tita

What a pretty garden @mers. Your tulips are looking gorgeous! 😊

Wowwww!!! The tulips are so adorable, I would love to have them too in my Mini Botanical Garden.

You can try planting them but put your pot in a cooler area.. I am not sure whether they will grow under hot condition though. Thanks.

I feel alive today when i saw these lovely photos of Tulips you have..it such a great stress releiver..

Thank you Neng.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59947.96
ETH 2426.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49