HURRAY!!!....Spring Is Here And My Tulips Are Popping Out !!!

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

20180402_161705.jpg

It was a backbreaking job to be planting tulip and other bulbs in such a small garden like ours. But it pays to do so season for season because I know that Springtime is just wonderful when the garden is full of colors. My tulips vary in colors every year. Just have a look at the images below from last year, I´ve had them in red and yellow and the variety was with fringes in their petals.

Last year´s tulips have had fine sharp edges... called fringed tulips because the flower petals have finely cut fringes. They were so beautiful and so robust and did not need much care. I only gave feed after they began popping out of the soil and in the beginning when the buds begin to show up around mid season.

red -yellow tulips 2017.jpg
Red and yellow tulips in my garden 2017

tulips 20.17.png
Budding red and yellow tulips -Spring 2017

This season, I got a mixture of different colors and they were planted randomly. The two green pots contained mono color in almost lighter pink to almost white shade... I hope I would get the same colors as what the packaging showed.

20180402_161759.jpg

20180402_161743.jpg

Aside from the pulverized egg shells, I´ve been gathering brewed ground coffee and loose tea to feed the tulips. Indeed, these two are one of the best natural fertilizers because they contain potassium, phosphorus and most especially nitrogen. I will elaborate more on this topic coming soon in my next post on gardening.

20180402_161730.jpg
Tulips - Spring 2018

I´ll be keeping my fingers crossed and hope that the flowers would be
as wonderful as the last seasons have been!

pink tulips 2015.jpg
pink tulips - Spring 2015

All images are properties of the author. If you would like to use any of the photos from this content, please give source credits by linking the URL of this post in your content.

Footer.gif

GIF provided by @gremayo

Sort:  

The red and yellow tulips from your garden have been so lovely... am anxious how the newly planted varieties would look like... am sure they will be as lovely as the previous ones.

I really like your tulips ... the ones of last year are amazingly beautiful. Curious of how your tulips this year will look. And I've learned something from your post what I have to tell my boyfriend. For covering the tulips with brewed coffee and loose tea. Thank you!

Indeed, one of the best natural feeds for your plants. In fact, I always have them daily because we are coffee drinkers at home. At dinner, we always drink tea (loose pack) so we have many to give to our plants... Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Cheers!

wow.congrates dear.i m also happy to see,Every Photo has it's own charm .specially 2nd picture yellow or red tulip flowers are awesome.Superb collection.Thank you for sharing, so beautiful many of them,

Thank you dear noorijaz...it´s nice to have you here...

I'm impressed, great pictures. Good luck with your grow

Thank you so much. Appreciate your visit!

with pleasure. follow you for more

Superb garden! @mers

Salamat Jude!

With snowfall here today I needed to see some spring growth and colors beautiful post

Oh, it´s not good news that you still have the snow. We suffered too a lot, but now Spring is already here and I hope the cold days won´t come back... no one knows!

No One knows it so true the weather patterns are so hard to predict these days

ah your tulips look so vibrant. thanks for the tips about coffee and pulverized egg shells! happy spring!

Hi! You´re welcome! I have more gardening tips to post ....and about some practical household ideas which could be good for the plants. Thanks for dropping by.

Gorgeous tulips 😍
Flowers always make my day.
Thanks for sharing @mers ❤️

Cheers!

Hi Joy! Thanks for visiting! Wait til the flowers are there, am anxious myself!

good i like thank you

Thank you.

yeah.
the spring is the most beautiful season.
most of the follower blossom in spring.

Indeed! Thank you for coming over to visit my page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43