Geraniums On The Spanish Wall Of My Viennese Garden

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

20180524_184230.jpg

GERANIUM LOVE

There are about 12 of these metal pot hangers that I have accumulated during my trips to Spain. Each time I come back to Vienna, I would bring a pair or two so I could hang my pots on the wall. I can imagine vividly how those geraniums looked like on a white wall when the spanish women decorated their homes. They all have planted geraniums in those small pots and chose an empty wall. Sometimes their pots were painted all in uniform green or blue.

geraniums.jpg

I love the thoughts of having the same in my garden since I have an empty boring wall. I thought of leaving the pots unpainted because I love the patina the pots have developed over these couple of years.

20180524_184906.jpg

This year, I decided to get various colors in pale pink, dark pink and red. I fertilize once a week and hopefully they´ll have plenty of flowers in summer.

20180524_184956.jpg

Last year, I planted petunias only and it was a success for there were many flowers that almost covered the whole wall in pink and lila colors.

20180524_185003.jpg

It is amazing what flowers can do to the well-being of a person... I am a flower freak and I love to have them in my tiny garden. In those past summer days when I was still working, I used to come home and sat a while in the garden to enjoy the beauty of the flowers and scents.

geranium 2.jpg

Enjoy your day wherever you are!!!

Content and images on this post are original and are properties of the author. If you would like to use any of the photos from this post, please give source credits by linking the URL of this post in your content.

Footer.gif

GIF provided by @gremayo

Sort:  

Your flowers are so amazing! They look like roses. I love them and I am sure my wife and daughter would love them too. Thanks for sharing.

Yeah, I hope they would enjoy seeing these flowers.

How I wish we also have them in our backyard. Your wall is lovely full of those lovely flowers. I wonder if they have fragrance. Thanks for sharing these inspiring blooms.

Unfortunately they do not have fragrance @duday. I am not so sure if they would grow in the Phils. because it´s just too hot there, but who knows..

These blooms are perfect for your wall... love the various colors!

Thanks for the kind comment.

They are all lovely! You have brought life to a dead wall! Flowers give beauty and life in our gardens. Very inspiring! 😍

I´m glad you like this.. I water them 2 times a day because the pots are small and fertilize once a week so that there will be more blooms in Summer. Many thanks dear!

Such beautiful and lovely that had me at the edge of my set why reading and viewing your photos @mers! It is indeed very true what flowers can do to our total human aspects! I just don't if we have this variety of flower in our country or can it be planted here in Philippines? Anyway, thank you for sharing and more power.

I am glad you like them. Thanks, appreciate your lovely comments. I hope they can be planted there because it is I think a summer plant so it must grow there too.

That would be great maam @mers!Super thanks and more power!

Nice to see your wall garden with beautiful flowers.

Thanks for visiting sis Fhe.

Those lovely flowers! How I wish to have them in my garden @mers. Looking at them will surely make your day.

Oh hello the best gardener of Steemitpowerupph! Thank you for visiting my blog. It is a summer plant here, so I think they should grow there.

Your habit of love with these plants is good.You have engaged yourself in those plants.Your home will be wonderful,I love to see your house

Thank you dear Maxine.... I will one time showcase my home here but I need more time... hehehe

Mao diay Ng Geraniums...ako appreciate Lang sa flowers but di ko Alam ano name nila. Mabango pod Ni sila @mers?

Mao gyud ni Judy.. they do not have scents , nindot ra tan awon maka inspire. Thanks Jude.

At first look I thought it's full bloomed roses.
Gorgeous showcase of flowers as always 😍❤️

Thanks Joy. Appreciate you visiting me again. Have a nice weekend ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91