PLANT THIS! You Won't Starve This Winter!!

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

ENJOY THE VIDEO

Yes, I grow this year after year and now I'm sharing it with my fellow Steemers!

Here is a plant that will make you a successful gardener GUARANTEED! The Sunchoke or what is sometimes called the Jerusalem Artichoke will always produce year after year for your family. Once you plant it, you can count on it coming back each year and always giving you food for the winter. It will be almost impossible for you to kill the sun chokes. Even the worst gardener can grow this!

We've been growing the sunchoke for 4 years now. My wife makes a great soup with it!

With this plant in your garden, your family will never starve!

resteem.jpg

Sort:  

@mericanhomestead
I believe that being self-sufficient is the key to a happier and healthier life! You guys are on the right track!

Hey thanks! We're helping others get on the right track too! It's hard work but very rewarding work. Stay tuned. Lots more content coming up!

Followed.

I blog a lot on crypto but I have a lot of interest in Off Grid, homesteading, survival, bushcraft etc.

Then you're going to love our posts. FOLLOW and we won't disappoint.

It is so good to have you here on Steemit! I just shared this with my wife and she is going to love it too.

GREAT! My wife does a lot of videos on our channel. So you will see her from time to time. If your wife is a good cook, these little tubers make GREAT soup!

I have them in my garden too. I grows like grazy, even on soil that's not so good.
You can use the stems for kindling, well leave some standing to find them in winter ;)
The only pest I have is voles, they eat from it. But not in large quantities. And I rather have them eating that, than the root of treas.

Congratulations @mericanhomestead! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

I was sold on growing these after I saw yours. Making a bed just for these now since they are so invasive. But then again, I need something this hardy so I don't kill them. LOL! I would love to see what all your wife makes with these.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01