You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My back yard garden

in #gardening7 years ago

Wonderful pictures of your garden @amberyooper! I come from a long line of gardeners, yet my husband and i just recently started a few years ago. Our gardens have been only mildly productive, but we have a lot of friends and family that donate the fruits (and veggies!) of their labor to us. We love to can. Over the past few years, we've mainly been canning pickles, jalapeños, wax peppers, salsa, and green beans. Our cayenne peppers grew like crazy last year, so now we have a big stash of dehydrated cayenne!

One year, we canned veggie soup and our girls absolutely loved it when wintertime came around :) We didn't put out a garden this year and I'm kind of sad about it.

Thanks for sharing your knowledge and your photos of your lovely garden!

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by!
Green beans and tomatoes are my main focus for canning. I usually dehydrate my peppers and then store them in the old time canning jars with the bail top and rubber seal. That gives me an excuse to collect old blue glass canning jars. :-)
Home canned veggie soup, that sounds really good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68328.66
ETH 2639.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68