You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Ulog Ep. 11 - A Garden of Freshness

in #gardening6 years ago

Hahaha! Steemit! Great photos. I love summertime and locally grown organic veggies! I 'subscribe to a farm just up the road from me and every two weeks, all summer long, they bring me a box full of the veggies that are in season. They are so fresh and delicious, and they grow the most amazing assortment!

Sort:  

Haha you caught that one lol. When you subscribe is it like delegating steem power to a farm and you get veggies in return. That sounds cool I wish we had something like that here. Fresh veggies all the time.

Yeah, it's called CSA...Community Supported Agriculture. You buy in at the beginning of the year. My every other week share is about $500, and it is enough for me and my daughter to split it. I've been a member for over 10 years and have never been disappointed. I will have boxes of locally grown organic fruits and veggies until November.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55