No bees, no foodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening7 years ago

So today, I spent the whole day out in the garden. The sun was shining and it was perfect t-shirt weather. The birds were in and about to the feeders and back to the several birdhouses in the yard. But with all that outdoor wonderfulness the was an eerie, strange silence...... I didn't see not even one [bee.](http://www.globalresearch.ca/death-and-extinction-of-the-bees/5375684]

Sort:  

Glyphosate, nicotinoids, GMOs, Bayer, Monsanto, and more...

I hope everyone that goes out to garden this summer realizes that the toxic chemicals they use may end up destroying us all.

Most people seem to never give it a second thought. What's on the food? What's on the yard where the children and animals play? What's in the water and air? I hope more people figure it out.

I can't agree more. It is imperative that those questions become part of everyday life. Thank you for your comment.

scary.. neonics

Hello @marymg2014 Here is the story your post inspired me to write and I finally figured out how to add photos. Thanks for prompting the memory. I mention your post.
https://steemit.com/life/@sighmanjestah/hey-that-reminds-me-of-a-story-2-save-the-bees-or-the-tales-of-an-amateur-bee-keeper-1
Beehive on my back porch without bees

I am blessed today because of you! Thank you.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.10 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

We've got a bunch of alive & healthy bees on the lavender plants out here in San Diego; there are a few left. :) Have you seen this?

Yo, where my honey at? :)

Thanks for sharing that is certainly and interesting way to send the message that the bees need help.

Sure! Saw that a while ago and it's always stayed with us. Hey, have you seen Bee Girl? Pretty neat lady working hard on behalf of bees. http://www.beegirl.org/

No I have not, THANKS FOR SHARING!

Inciteful message, how do we encourage more to protect bees?

Share your concerns with your neighbors when you are outside and warn then that products like Roundup and GMO foods are directly to blame for the mess we are in. Monsanto is destroying our planet.

I'm a "newbee" beekeeper and this is a picture of my empty hive on my back porch. It should bee humming this time of year.
Beehive back porch.jpg
Hmm.. can't seem to copy the picture. Sorry, use your imagination, I'll try to figure out and tell you one of my beekeeping stories later.
Anyhow, upvoted and following

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71