You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home growing capsicums

in #gardening8 years ago

Hey ottulo, nice stuff going on in your corner there :) I, too, have tried to grow my own chillies, although I'm from CZ (not really chilli's natural place as well).

I've bought Cayenne Peppers and Brazillian Chilli Fish – the results suprised me and really overcome my expectations. Not that I have ripe chillis yet, but my Brazillian Chilli quicky outgrows my window and Cayenne Pepper already has ~3 peppers/plant.


(full size here excuse the poor quality)

Might not be much in your numbers, but I feel really satisfied as a grower-newcomer :) Can't wait for the results & expansion next year, for sure!

Cheers to all fellow chilli lovers!

Sort:  

Hi!
Looks good in my opinion, and much better than my first years' attempts. The rightmost plants are somewhat small to be producing, since their crop will be very much limited by their size, but I'm letting mine produce already as well, and they aren't really any bigger. I don't have the space (or patience, this year) to let mine grow very big, I'll be just happy to have my own crop after a few failed years due to stupid mistakes (you ought to pay attention you're using the right amount of fertilizer). The season's not that long here either, so I'm not taking my chances and risk having no mature crops before it's too cold.

I have more photos from this year here: http://ottulo.kuvat.fi/kuvat/Kasvit/2016/ and from previous years in the other folders there (top left to switch to parent folders).

The last (top) six I took a moment ago, so they're pretty grainy due to the low light here now at 10 pm. There are some tomato and other plants mixed in as well, so don't be fooled. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50