You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiny Garden Project 2018

in #gardening6 years ago

This looks wonderful! Growing greens has always been a part of my family as well but my mother is the real gardener. I have the space for the first time to grow some plants, so last month my flatmate and I bought some planter boxes and seeds and some greens. I have beautiful mint, basil and coriander shoots that are growing well and the greens make for great salads.

I've never grown lavender but I hope you see flowers too!! Keep us posted.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @manouche! That sounds lovely! My mint is actually now beginning to sprout as it gets warmer and warmer by day. I was waiting for that explosion of green everywhere. It is happening. I did not get to go outside much today due to heavy rain, but I was stunned to look through window and see everything turning green, grass and trees. By end of week everything will be fully awake. I have a feeling, hehe.

Oh I definitely will :) Fingers crossed for lavender.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63