Three Sisters Giveway (1 lucky winner gets a trio of seeds to plant a guild)

in #gardening6 years ago

I'm love gardening and sharing the love of gardening. And by that, I mean, YAY FREE VEGGIE SEEDS!


Source.

Huzzah!

Sooo, to make this different from my last giveaway, I'm rolling with a theme.

How'd you like some seeds to go all Three Sisters in your garden?

What's that? The Three Sisters is a method of gardening pioneered by America's indigenous people. Make a hill, bury fish. Plant corn, beans, and squash. Corn gives the beans a trellis to climb, while the beans take nitrogen from the air and make it available for the squash and corn. The squash serves as a living mulch, preventing evaporation. Plus, grains plus legume equals the amino acids needed to make a complete protein, so, it's all healthy and stuff.

There will be only ONE winner for this one, with the winner getting packets of the following:

To Enter:

Leave a comment with a link to your favorite gardening article/post. This does two things: creates a depository of garden-y information for like-minded folk, and helps expand one's knowledge.

Most informative post wins! Giveaway ends in 7 days.

CAVEATS

  • Once in the mail, it's out of my hands.
  • Giveaway open to US citizens only (I'm sorry! But if there was a way to ship things internationally with little hassle and little cost, I'd be all for it.)
Sort:  

This is a great idea! I have more seed than I can use, but thanks for sharing the wealth!

I can't participate as I live outside the U.S., but appreciate your initiative being a flower nut myself.

I thought I had commented on this the other day, but realized I hadn't so I came back now.
I can't pick just ONE article or link so I am sharing an actual website I use for all my gardening questions.

https://www.gardeningknowhow.com

Hey check out this article that focuses on the 10 best foods you can for survival. https://www.naturalnews.com/2018-04-07-top-10-best-foods-to-grow-for-survival.html

I'm not in US but nice idea. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46