You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiny Garden Project 2018

in #gardening6 years ago

Oh my you've made me so jealous! .. Can't remember if I've already mentioned it but I love gardening so much... I discovered so by accident, on my grandfather's plot next to a river in South Africa.

I had strawberries too! But my favourite thing was herbs. Sage, Thyme, Basil, Dill, Oreganum, etc, all interspersed with Wild Garlic to keep the bugs away. My pride and joy was my Comfrey Root.

There really is nothing like the feeling of working with the earth and getting muddy from yet to foot. My favourite moments in the whole process were opening up my compost bin to find beautifully rich compost ready for use after waiting months, and also, the petrichor just as the rain starts. We had such wonderful thunderstorms! .. Oh, and picking the first strawberry! =D

Anyway, I'm city-bound for now so sadly can't enjoy any of these things right now. Thank you for the glimpse into your world though - it's almost as good. Looking forward to seeing you document your progress.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36