Some pictures of CactisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening7 years ago

Here in Mallorca its quite common to find entire gardens composed of just Cacti, In the summer in almost never rains and water is quite scarce for most of that time. I really love Cacti and miss my own plants which I have been looking after for years. So I decided to post a few pictures I took this morning while wandering around.


I love it when they flower, which normally only occurs once a year if that!


Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Cacti Gardena can be spectacular with the variety of forms and shapes. The flowers are incredible too.

I miss my visits to Spain, the flowers in your first picture are amazing but if I rememberright they do not bloom for long which is a shame.

yeah, only 2 or 3 days and then they are gone again. At home I had one variety which only bloomed every 3 years or so.

Great post! Mallorca is beautiful!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.47 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64118.76
ETH 3519.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55