Growing Red Dward auto flower week#1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening8 years ago

 I love Gardening, I love Steemit and I love Marijuana so here is my post!!!

This is the first episode from my growing marijuana gardening series, its almost march which means no more cold temperatures here in Mallorca and time to start the growing season. I have been growing for about fifteen years now and smoking since I was a teenager.

Im going to be growing 5 seeds and Im expecting to harvest in around 9 weeks time, I will do a weekly update post with images, howto grow information on what Im doing and how my girls are evolving.

Variety > Red Dwarf Auto by Buddha seeds

Each seed costs around 5/6 euros. Expected  yield is around 40 grams per plant after drying process.

Red Dwarf is related to Skunk and is also considered to be a close cousin of the popular white dwarf, the buds are small but very compact and packed with resin.

So lets begin, first step will be carefull removing the 5 seeds from the little individual packs.

After this I place the seeds in a clean glass with fresh water, I leave them here about 36/48 hours after which I will place them in 50L plant pots with unused soil. 

FUCK! I one of the seeds popped out and has dissapeared, chance of recovering it about 1% 

I normally avoid transplanting autos as to avoid the 5 days shock period experienced by moving them, the time period is so reduced for growth that those few days make all the diference. 

I hope to post good news about the 4 remaining seeds next week, I dont just love gardening marijuana plants but I also have many diferent types of cactus, flowering plants, fruit trees and much more going on in my garden.

Marijuana is not legal in Spain at this moment having said this there are some rules that allow each household to have a few plants for autoconsumption these must remain out of sight from the public. But its very common to see balconies full of weed plants in the late fall and the scents that mix from every direction are a clear indication that Marijuana use is on the rise and Im just fine with that!.

img credit 1 2

Sort:  

Hello @mallorcaman,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

By the way I found the missing Seed so its still 5/5 !!!!

Since marijuana became legal to grow here in Oregon, I have been surprised at how many different ways people grow their plants. Some people grow outdoors with their regular garden beds and others grow in giant 6 ft x 6 ft (2m x 2m) raised beds in large greenhouses. I am amazed at how huge those greenhouse plants can get. And I am amazed at the price of some seeds, too! Have a great garden season!

ok where do you live me coming over for a sess...if thats alright..:)

its dry as here in NZ @ the mo...:((

I really love to see the whole process. Though marijuana is not legal in my country, I am more than excited to see how it grows and if you don't mind may I know from where did you get the seeds.

I bought the seeds at a local distributor, he also sells ready made !! where are you from @motosteamer

I am from India and thanks for the Info. Good luck with your plant.

Thanks bud, keep you posted more next week!

They look beautiful. The big pots are excellent. Lost seeds, yep.
You could cross in a normal flowering plant, keep the pollen dry in the fridge, flower the outcome and keep the autos.
Then pollinate them with the fridge pollen and all outcome will be auto

Wow, sound suggestion. Im going to read more about that. Thanks for that @shla-rafia

I once did it with lowryder nr 2 and many non autos. You need male auto pollen because it transfers the autoism :P
Everything AFAIR :-)

Ein schönes Hobby ;-) Da könnte sich Deutschland mal langsam anpassen.

What I don't understand is, why you let your underage son resteem this.

He's at school, and he likes watching the plants grow ! I was "underage" when I started using and I have no problems with it if he wants to try it one day. Apreciate your concern ;)

I think what i meant to say is that in any case we normally resteem each others posts, maybe your right in any case its always good to get s readers opinion. Hope you come to Mallorca soon so you can #paywithsteem

I'd love to pay with Steem, but I'm afraid the price will completely collapse before I even make it to Mallorca :D

I think it's ok, when you run your familiy's accounts.
That's better than Aiden being online while in school.

The problem to be honest is that some tecnician cut our internet conection yesterday. The only chance I get to be online is at the nearest bar, and the last thing I want to do is be out of the house all day. Dont worry Steem price is at a shallow buy if you can and smile later. Im about 50% loss for now but it wont last forever this dump.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81