You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inspirational Farmers Leading The Way To A More Sustainable, Healthier, Food-Abundant Future

in #gardening8 years ago

Great article about permaculture. I have always had a deep interest in farming, and I remember first hearing about Polyface Farms in the book, The Omnivore's Dilemma. Since I read that book, it has influenced how I grow my own food in my backyard quite dramatically. While I cannot (in my limited space) stack systems on top of each other (such as cattle followed by mobile chicken coops), I do endeavor to do as much as I can. Great piece.

Sort:  

Thanks for the props @lpfaust I read that book too and got a lot out of it. Anothrr insightful book is Against the Grain: How Agriculture Has Hijacked Civilization by Richard Manning. A real eye opener on the effects of agriculture. I bet you would enjoy it. Thanks again. Following you too btw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30