Can I start Seeds?!

in #gardening7 years ago

As part of my journey to self reliance I need to learn how to start plants from Seed. I purchased some seeds from MIgardener.com and am going to try my best at germinating them!

Wish me luck!

If you enjoy this video please Up Vote and Resteem!!

Let's Get Social!
https://www.facebook.com/TheLoneStarLivingChannel/
https://twitter.com/lonestarlivng
Instagram: @TheLoneStarLivingChannel

Or if you prefer Snail Mail:
P.O. Box 914
Prosper, TX 75078

Don't Forget to follow me here on Steemit!
Thanks for Watching!
Adios.

Sort:  

Just saw this right after I posted some of my own tips about growing plants from seeds. Hope you find this useful and don't make some of the mistakes I made when I was first starting! :) You can read what I published here: https://steemit.com/gardening/@nikigenji/a-few-tips-from-my-experiences-with-growing-plants-from-seeds

Good luck!

hope your seeds do well for ya!😁 growing from seed is a great skill for us to have.
Great job! Everyone should be trying to grow some of their own food. It makes such a difference in not only your physical health but also and maybe more importantly your mental health! Looks great...we all have to start where we are and use what we've got!

@lonestarlivng You should start by putting the seeds on the ground after the first full moon in the beginning of spring or when the temperature at night does not drop below 7ºC, if you do it outdoors, it is the ideal time to germinate seeds. As you germinated the seeds inside, the ideal is to put them in the water for 24 hours and then put them on the ground, they germinate faster.
Never use tap water because of the chlorine used to keep potable water in the pipes. If you do not have another option, you should let the tap water 24 hours in the air for the chlorine to evaporate.
Good luck

These cheap incubators work great. We start all our plants with this.
20170113_163921.jpg

Hi lonestarliving, you might know me better as she's a bottler. Nice to see so many familiar faces here, following you of course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60510.42
ETH 2615.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60