Beautiful Blue Plumbago

in #gardening6 years ago

If you are looking for a bullet proof shrub, plumbago is just that.
It can be grown as a shrub, a hedge, a climbing plant or even trained as a topiary.

Plumbago can handle wind, drought and almost all extreme conditions.
Plant in a sunny position and this will give you plenty of blooms.
Plumbago is available in white, pale blue and deep blue - it is a vigorous grower and pretty much disease resistant.

I have a white one which I have allowed to climb in amongst my climbing roses which looks lovely and when the roses are finished, the plumbago continues to flower.

If you are looking for a really hardy shrub to plant in your garden, plumbago would be a great choice and will give your garden a lovely burst of colour.

Sort:  

One of my sons owns a landscaping company and he integrates plumbago into many of his projects.

It is a favourite choice by many landscapers - such a versatile shrub.

Nice photo. I think that is the biggest one I've seen.

They can get much bigger if you let them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44