You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is going on in my Back Greenhouse?

in #gardening5 years ago

I haven't been really attending to my plants at the balcony but thanks to my parents who are staying with me for the time being for taking turns to give some TLC.

Some of them are even giving out fat green leaves, particularly the spring onions.

Other than that I might want to try planting herbs, but Asian parents are not used to them.

So I might just start with mints as they can use it to brew tea.

I am not certain whether there's a way to get salad seeds... Which kinds are the easiest to grow for your point of view?

As seniors my parents are not very good in digesting fresh greens due to their habitual food intake, but I suppose some soft ones would help.

Which are the ones that are suitable for a tiny 2.5 ft × 5 ft wide balcony?

(which already full of other plants hanging by the metal bars of the balcony)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Definitely go for mint - it is easy to grow and I love mint tea.

For the salad leaves there are many different varieties - often with mixes of different lettuces, rocket, pak-choi etc.

I am not sure what would grow best in your warmer climate.

Micro-greens would be another option like these...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44