You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you ever grown an apple tree from a seed?

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

I was interested in growing apple trees but wow 8 years. Sure am glad I read this article. Unless I find some 4 year old trees and get a head start I may just have to find something else. Thanks you so much. Up voted and resteemed.

Sort:  

I've bought a dozen or so apple trees from the garden centre. They are doing quite well. If you don't have the patience to do it from seed, it's certainly a good option. There is also the option of grafting. You take a cutting from an existing apple tree and graft it onto a different tree. I don't have experience with it yet but its something we plant to try this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84