The garden is planted!

in #gardening6 years ago

Sienna and I getting the garden planted.
IMG_E5515.jpg

We planted zucchini, spaghetti squash, asparagus, cauliflower, cabbage, buttercrunch lettuce, romaine lettuce, iceberg lettuce, spinach, onions, carrots, radishes, beets, peppers, peas, green beans, jicamas and a few mystery plants lol
IMG_5519.jpg
I have some chives, garlic chives, and dill to go in still. I just haven't figured out a permanent spot I don't want it to eventually overtake, maybe a dug in pot to keep it contained?.. not sure yet

Sienna watering the garden.
IMG_5518.jpg

After we planted the garden Sienna came in to do her dishes and I went over to the spring to get the rocks we dumped the other day spread out. I wasn't there long before Granny showed up to let me know she is all moved into her camper for the summer and she checked out my garden.
IMG_5521.jpg
I didn't make it back to the spring to finish what I was doing, instead I helped Dallas.

Dallas, bucking up some of the poplars we fell a few summers back.
IMG_5526.jpg

I followed behind and made a stack of the brushy shit and a couple stacks of the bucked up wood.
IMG_5540.jpg
These will make awesome bonfires come fall/winter

While rolling a poplar over, a branch got Dallas a good one, so we just called it quits for the evening.
IMG_5549.jpg
Ouch, those scrapes are worse than an actual cut

So when we came in Sienna was patching a hole in the wall?!?!? OK.. LOL!
I had no idea she even knew how.
IMG_5548.jpg

This will be the third time I burnt now, lol. Usually, after the third burn, it just starts tanning real good.
IMG_E5553.jpg
This does not hurt and it won't even peel

@leemlaframboise
#north-woods

Sort:  

You have to wear shirts that cover your shoulders! That’s really bad for your skin!

There are plenty of other things that are bad for ya too, I love the sun! 😉

Damn the scrape and burn look painful!
The creek and garden look good too!

I have had a branch catch my arm driving by on the quad before (have a nice long scar) and man those scrapes sting real good, my burn looks worse then it is.
A few things in my garden look like they may be dying off... maybe shock from planting? I hope they come back.

I also have a corner of death in my green house. Nothing will grow in the corner, I try but everything dies.

Ouch!
Maybe shock, did you water them before transplanting and after?
Maybe it’s getting colder then you think at night? 🤷‍♀️

Excellent work! They were even able to get a tan without having to go to the beach :D

Oh my god... that burn looks pretty bad. I bet you had a nice and warm night of sleep with that! Sorry Dallas got bit by that tree, watch oit sometimes they fight back like that!

I like your idea of burying a pot to contain your dill and your chives! And I forgot how beautiful that garden looks with the flat rocks, good job on that!

You have done a good job of gardening.💫🌹💫

I like gardening from my childhood I have many kind of fruit trees in my sweet home.
I really enjoy with trees I take care of my trees like my children.

Thanks!
I remember gardening with my mom when I was younger, I always liked it. Now that I have the room it's my turn to have my own garden :)

Welcome🌹

I'm glad that you have a passion of gardening from your childhood, like me.

Good bless you.
Good night.

I Love Gardening | Thanks for great share with us.

You have doing amazing job, i also love gardening

You got a 5.25% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @leemlaframboise!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60