Installing a sub-surface drip irrigation system

in #gardening6 years ago

irrigation_1.jpg

irrigation_2.jpg

irrigation_3.jpg

irrigation_4.jpg

These days I thought it would be a good idea to install a sub-surface drip irrigation system in the garden to water the trees. This way I won't need to water them every day by myself which is a time-consuming task, so I would save some time.

I used a Ø16 emitter tubing which I cut in 120cm segments and I connected them with tee couplings around each tree. Then I connected them to the main irrigation hose and used two terminal locks at two ends for the winter to empty the water from the system. That was day 1.

Today I had to put them under the ground so that it will be easier to work and mover around the trees and I must say that after all this work it seems great.

I got the idea from a Youtube video, but I can't remember the link.

Sort:  

It's good to care for and plant trees. I have some trees that give me fruit in my garden.

This week was full of gardening tasks. I had no time at all to play the guitar, but all these tasks must be done now, so to be easier later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84