Bamboo Pots? Making Hanging and Indoor Pot.......

in #gardening8 years ago


In my previous post, I post about making pots using recycled materials like plastic bottles. Today, I would like to share one of my favorite way of creating pots using bamboo. I get these idea while watching a documentary about tribes. They use bamboo for drinking and storing water also use to cook food. I came out to my mind, what if I try to create a pot using the bamboo. And then I create the hanging bamboo pot and an indoor bamboo pot, best also as decoration in your home.


I made 2 different pots using that bamboo in the pictures.


You can see the pictures below the materials I use and how I make the said pots.


Materials:

- Bamboo

- Wires

- Saw tool

- Bolo (A warrior Blade or you can use knife. :D :D :D )



Step-By-Step:

Hanging Bamboo Pot

1.) Saw the bamboo like in the pictures.

(It's look like this)


2.) Use the Bolo or Knife to remove the top of the body of the bamboo.

(The result will be like this.)


3.) Create hole in our hanging pots to grain the water.


4.) Now, create an holder for our hanging pot.


Ready to plant!!!!!!!!!!!!


Bamboo Hanging Pot




Indoor Bamboo Pot

1.) I circle the part of the bamboo I use to be the indoor pot.

(It's look like this)


2.) Create hole in the bottom of our bamboo cup to be our water drainer.



Ready to Plant!!!!!!!


Indoor Bamboo Pot



Hanging and Indoor Pot



Follow me for more..... @lapilipinas


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74