You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Sustainable Food Dialogue : An Overview of Vertical Farming

in #gardening8 years ago

Nice article. However, I'd state the "political problem" more clearly:
IF laws, tariffs, and regulations did not make it so difficult and expensive to transport and sell food grown in one area to people living in another area (nation, as defined politically), many poor people would have access to more and cheaper sources of food.

Sort:  

Definitely! Thanks for such a great point. In this post I did not dive much into the political problem, as I could write 100 posts about the politics behind the global/ regional/ and local food systems, so I'll plan on elaborating more in the future :-)

I look forward to your upcoming posts!

You may like this one that I posted about Complementarity and Comparative Advantage, which are quite relevant to understanding the advantages of trade.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60580.16
ETH 2342.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47