You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Food Matters! Lend Me Your Heart for 5 Mins as I Share This Inspirational Experience With You- Your Bellies Will Thank You!💜

in #gardening7 years ago

I learned so much today. I did have a question. I often find that 'orangic' food at a grocery store is more expensive. Where as at a farmers market food is less expensive. How much do you send on average on your grocery shopping spree?

Sort:  

Well, organic at the store are organizations/corps that are paying to have that stamp of approval which is costly and so they feel just in charging more... I don't necessarily agree with our system but that's part of what's going on which is why I like supporting the local farmers and growing everything else myself.

I don't think my amounts would translate into a USD based expectation as I am paying such a substantial amount less for my produce living in a non-first-world country but when I was living in Texas most recently, my groceries were very expensive compared to my friends because I refused to eat conventional (non organic) and had to go out of my way to get organic food. No matter the price, I feel it's worth spending extra as I know the benefits are true for health. I hope that helps <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57