You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Experiment of Growing Peas in a Container vs Growing Peas in a plot in the Garden....

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

I think you need a wider basket:

Probably a bit deeper would help, but not matter as much.

Good experiment :)

Edit: Well, I read some comments, and it seems the heat is a logical factor as well. Look into the depth of roots though, maybe it doesn't matter as much. But with the heat, I bet it doesn't help the roots :\

Sort:  

it has not really been hot here as the nights go down to 10 celcius and the days 25 ish but with the rain it has been averaging 18, so I really don;t think it was the heat. But thanks for the input and diagram as I really never thought about the root spacing, you make a logical point. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48