You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why My AQUAPONICS Didn't Work OFF-GRID - Homesteading and Alternative GROWING METHODS 📷 [PICTURES inside]

in #gardening7 years ago

I've been 'planning' my aquaponics for at least two years now. I thought I might try it out with something small. Maybe a small indoor setup with pet fish and some herbs. Then once I get the hang of it, increase in size. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Sort:  

My personal experience has been that larger systems are easier to maintain. My largest system has a 500 gallon fish tank, 200 gallon sump, 150 gallon radial flow filter, and a 4’ wide by 32’ long deep water culture bed. It uses goldfish as the growing engine and it produces 72 heads of lettuce per week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43