Garden Wishlist 09 : Sansevieria ☑️

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

Sansevieria is commonly called by lots of names. From what I have heard they are called as Mother-in-law's Tongue, Devil's Tongue but in our area, we call it the Snake Plant.


source

We have this plant for quite some time already and this has lots of species I believe. We only got two and luckily they are what I truly love among the others. They look orderly to me, very sophisticated vertical looking whether they are treated as an indoor or an outdoor plant.

They serve as separator for the other invasive ornamental plants that is planted together with them. I like to keep them since they can add more definition in my garden.

Besides being simple and sophisticated looking, they serve us well as a good air purifier according to NASA. They clean the air around us and that is one of the things that also lure me to them.


@yoo1900 @hugewhale @slowwalker @mbp @jerrybanfield @buildawhale @rocky1 @hr1 @bue @firepower @s4s @bayanihan @surpassinggoogle @emperorofnaps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55