Garden Wishlist 01 : Gypsophila

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit! 😄

I have always dreamed about having a beautiful garden where I can hangout alone (or with friends), do my thing and chill but I wanted to pick certain plants that I wanted to put in it. Today, I will start building the plants I have always desired to have and it's gonna be one plant per post.

My list starts with these beautiful white tiny flowers,Gyphsopila. The are also known as Baby's Breath and I am quite clueless what they are called before and mistaken it as Asters. I usually see them bundled up with roses before and sold by flower vendors every first Friday at our school where students offer flowers to Jesus and Mama Mary at the church.

One of the reasons why I love them is because I have a huge thing for flowers with tiny to medium leaves. Maybe it's just an OCD but I feel like it is easier to shape and manage them and I like their cloudy effect. They are also good fillers of gaps in the garden.


source : pixabay.com

Growin Tips


source : ehowgarden

I hope you enjoyed this video and find it educational if ever you wish to plant some Gypsophila, they come in two colors I think(I have to verify that). Anyway, have a nice day people. 😎☺️

@hr

Sort:  

I see your love for flowers is huge I love flowers too and nice video on Gypsophila never seen or heard of it before though.
Interesting stuff @koshin

thank you @joetunex 😊 yes i love them. they are amazing in lifting bad mood.

You are welcome @koshin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97