Composting Keys for Healthier Plants

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)


Source : Low Tech Garden

Hello fellow steemit and gardeners! I am just going to share a video from Low Tech Garden on how to compost quickly. I am really wanting to make my own and wanting it so much sooner because I am currently germinating flower seeds. I think that it will be just enough time when my seedlings have grown enough and ready for transplanting.

We all know that compost soil and vermicast are few of the best easy choice for gardening but it also needs time to make them (compost) but in order to lessen the time, I found a good video to help me. I hope this will help me too but we also need to remember the ratio when mixing our sources. I also found a good video that gives guidelines on what to and not to add when composting.


source : Project Diaries

These guidelines will help us so our compost will not stink and will be rich in healthy microorganisms good for our plants. I hope this will give you more ideas in your gardening as it gives mine.

Have great day! :-)


@hr1

Sort:  

Awesome A deffierent story very nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77