Birthday, Spring Fever - Starting the Gardening Season

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

I recently had my 27th birthday and decided I wanted to celebrate by enjoying the sunshine and start gardening again.

I was inspired by @gardenofeden and the wonderful sustainable feasts they post everyday. Seeing all their amazing meals, motivated me to grow my own food.

I started out with Green Beans. They are fast growing and should be ready in time for summer salads.

*Green Bean Sprout emerging*

*Another Green Bean Sprout*

While I was out shopping for supplies I found this Grape plant. I'm hoping to grow it in a pot and have yummy Salad Grapes.!

*The leaves are starting reach out for the light*

I was also able to grab a couple of Strawberry plants. I can't wait to be able to pick them when they are ready!
20170922_170115-01.jpeg
20170922_170124.jpg

I will be sure to keep you updated on my growing progress. I also treated myself to a couple of plants that I have had on my wish list for a while. Stay tuned to see them soon. 😊🌱


Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow me Kiwicanfly

You are the wind beneath my tiny wings.

Sort:  

Today is the first day of Fall and we are just finishing up our gardening season here in Oklahoma.

Wishing I was in your part of the world so I could get started again!

Good luck and good planting!

Thanks! Enjoy your harvest! 😊🌱✌

I love it. I am a bit lazy when it comes to gardening, but to my defense my mother, sister etc. are super good at it....so i prefer to leech. :D

Haha I'm not the best gardener either but I like playing with the dirt and growing things is a bonus. 😅

Congratulations @kiwicanfly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43