You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Grow Blueberries And Make A Blueberry Daiquiri

in #gardening7 years ago

Question...

I thought the white powdery substance on the blue berries was pesticide. I can see the white build up on the blue berries in the photos here. Eating so many blue berries, I think I can taste the pesticide, so I polish them up pretty good. That white stuff comes off if you wipe it with a napkin and some water.

Is any of this true? Or is it just me?

Sort:  

No, that's not pesticides. Blueberries naturally have that white coating on them and it help keep the berry from wilting. It's perfectly safe to eat and is mostly made up of calcium so it's actually good for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33