Organic fertilizer and my new strawberry plant

in #gardening7 years ago

Hey steemers,

Last week I bought a strawberry plant from home depot and placed it on my table near the window so when I wake up I can have fresh strawberries in the morning!! lol

hhh.png

Now I haven't had the best luck with growing strawberries but I think this organic fertilizer will help.

First you need a banana peel.

banane-a-05_cropped.jpg

egg shells

egg-shells.jpg

coffee grounds

coffee-grinds1.jpg

and a liter of water .

Grind every thing down and pour it into a empty soda bottle and let it sit in a dark cool place for about two days to ferment.

I'm making this today so I'll let you guys know next month how this is working :)

Thanks for reading, if you like this post please consider following and liking!!

Mahalo

CvYFafNEWpQWGCu-1600x900-noPad.jpg

Sort:  

I think you're on the right track w/the egg shells for calcium. But what might work better is trying to add more acidic plants/scraps for compost. (orange peels, coffee grounds are good too!). Best of luck to you, i'll follow to see how it turns out!!

Thanks for the tip I'm trying to come up with a better combination. Ill keep the orange peel in mind!

muy buen aporte

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52