You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carolina Reaper And Dragon Fruit Norway

in #gardening7 years ago

@Oysteinholand, this is a great post. Your gardening adventures are inspiring. I love your picture of the avocado. Do you start many from seed? Are avocados easily available in Norway? I have three trees growing right now that I started from seed. The first one I started with toothpicks and water, the other two I just put into the soil. I love your raised beds too. One day I may go to those. Right now my gardens are ground level, outlined with landscape timbers, and topped off with wood chips. Finally, is that your village? What a beautiful scene. Thanks for posting. Wonder if Blake has room in his duffel for a stow away next time he visits you! Haha

Sort:  

I've only started two or three avacado seeds with the toothpick and water method, and yes, luckely we have easy access to avacados! :D
That's a small village a few kilometers away from here! They have a pub we go to sometimes when it's hot and we want beer and icecream ;) I would love to see your garden one day, and I'm sure he could fit you in on hes next trip! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45