Sort:  

Thanks Kate! I followed you back and look forward to reading your posts. I had to look up "Ethnobotany" but having read the definition I am student of it myself, at a very basic self taught level. I grew up way up in Canada's North and learned to respect plants and nature from the elders in our region. I am a forager and gatherer and always wanting to know what everything growing around me is. I found chaga in the woods this year and that was pretty exciting. I mapped it on the GPS and left it alone until we need some. Thanks for saying hello! I LOVE your profile picture. :)

I've never seen chaga - very cool! Gosh you must have some great stories from your time in the wilds and connecting with "elders" (would love to hear about who they are and some of their stories). Funny - seems like Steem is going mad crazy these last few weeks and I've hardly been on steemit - my invovlement comes in ebbs and flows! Maybe I can get back into it again! In which case sooner or later I'll seeya around!

Wow! That's awesome, very cool, and good to know. Chaga is a miracle. We live in the same country @walkerkand. I grew up in central Saskatchewan. And, currently live near the Badlands. Said it before, will say it again -- Gardening is life 🌺🌱❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16