You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forget Supplements, Just F**king Garden

in #gardening7 years ago

I'm so with you on this. One of my best friends loves herbal medicine and she also loves her pills and potions, she'll take all sorts of tinctures and supplements etc. Yet she'll smoke and not always eat the best (altough not the worst either). I on the otherhand prefer to just eat well in the first place and not bother with taking pills (if ever I try to start taking supplements I get bored and stop, it's just not my thing). I wish I was better at growing my own though, I move about so much it's hard to muster up the energy to plant when you're not sure you'll be around to reap! Do you have any hints for travelling gardeners?? Perhaps fast growing plants?

Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Hi @kate-m! Hmmm, I'm not super knowledgeable about mobile gardening. If you can get a grow light system down with micro-greens, I think you could eat pretty good in short spurts. Arugula, kale, and spinach are pretty easy fast growers, and you can treat them like micro-greens and eat them when they're still baby plants. Sorry I'm not much help there :/

Hmmmm...a good suggestions! He he, micro greens, such a buzz word, however also a good suggestion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53