You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winterizing Fig Trees [plant hardiness zone 7]

in #gardening6 years ago

That's so interesting. Reminds me of the ways people cover more sensitive plants such as roses in Polish villages:
a552f8dad96cdc91e1a2450c5edc5307_400x400.jpeg
Photo source

It has been so important in the rural culture that it is also included in one of our most important dramatic plays from the 19th century as a fantastic creature.

Beautiful figs. I can't wait until the spring so that I could sow some herbs and veggies on the roof. :)

Sort:  

are we sure those aren't American Snipers masquerading as fake bushmen

My first thought was that was were a lot of sci-fi writers get their ideas from. But I love it. Just goes to show how people can adapt to nature instead of expect nature to adapt to us.

not gonna lie when that image first caught my eye, i was wondering why @katayah was posting snipers in scarecrow camo

yup same concept!

roof gardening seems like a great idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73