Sort:  

Yea and it makes complete sense too. I think of antibiotics for us in the same way... I think they'l make our immune system lazy.

Thanks for looking @karinxxl

Exactly..thats why we all are reducing giving out the amount of antibiotics. To prevent the superbug from growing like a maniac hehe

What did you mean by reducing giving it out? Are you doctors?

That superbug sounds scary... In some way that makes me think of evolution. So if the masses are using antibiotics, and vaccines, wouldn't theu survive in survival of the fittest situation involving crazy viruses and superbugs?

I work surgery in surgery but a nurse yeah.

With reducing I mean that back in the days we would give antibiotics for everything and I mean everything with that. While studies prove that its not necessary all the time. The body can restore itself for a lot of things. So now we only give out antibiotics when it is indicated to prevent a super bug from growing which is resistant for all of this. MRSA is one of these superbugs

Ok yes I see. Just reading up on it a little...
So mrsa is a strain of staph resistant to some commonly used antibiotics. I mean it makes perfect sense, all organisms (I'm not sure if that's the right word) or living things adapt to their environment for survival. I can see a bug can become immune to antibiotics after while.

Thanks for making me think about that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45