Update on my Steemit flower table, flowers galore :)

in #gardening7 years ago

I am back in the garden today, I avoided the garden yesterday as we kept getting warned about thunder storms and heavy showers, we got a mild thunder storm that was a major let down, I was expecting the skies to open and loads of thunder and lightning to clear the air, unfortunately it seemed to avoid us.

This is my garden that Steemit money has helped me pay for, I couldn't have done this without the help I have with the earnings I have made from here.

I decided to do some re-potting with the seeds my I planted as the pots were starting to get crowded.

BEFORE


AFTER

I also took a few pictures of the flowers that have started to bloom, I used my my Samsung S6 to take the pictures.

BIDENS

BEGONIAS

WHITE DAHLIAS

IMPATIENS

BEGONIAS

My garden flower table is now coming together, there are loads of buds showing themselves plus my plants are starting to fill out. I thought I was going to loose a few, thankfully I have seen loads of new shoots showing up.

I hope you enjoyed my new update


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

Very nice. I am the assassin of Impatiens! I can kill them faster than you can plant them (all while trying to make them grow). I hung some outside my office to give the place a touch of life (it was at a cemetery). I didn't know they don't like a lot of direct light... they kept dying. I thought they needed more water, so I drowned the second batch! Finally, my secretary stepped in!

Stay away from mine then please lol Mine seem to be growing lovely I am well chuffed :)

I learned my lesson... Keep off the flowers! I do fine with trees and veggies. If I need to grow something- I'll stick with those.

I wish I had a garden I could grow trees, would love a forest for a back garden :)

I've planted 5 here where I live. I put about 15 in one cemetery and five or 6 in another. I love trees... For some reason I always believe that God likes people that plant trees.

I love trees but haven't got anywhere to plant one

Get a Norfolk Island pine. I love them!

Is that a tree lol I am still learning :)

Very nice hobby:)

It gives me little bits to do now :)

Be still my heart.... begonias. Swoooooon! Lovely really! What a gorgeous gift to yourself :)
Happy Thursday friend!

Thank you, Aren't they so pretty, Happy Day to you too :)

Those flowers are really blooming nicely.

I am really chuffed Thank you :)

2 green thumbs way up

Aren't they lovely :)

Your garden now produces beautiful flowers, refreshing to look at

I am really chuffed how things are going, Thank you :)

Make a garden full of flowers :))

That's what I am heading for :)

I wait for the next photo

Things are coming along!

I agree, when I look at it from the other end of my garden I can see all the blooms its looking lovely :)

Love the Begonias your garden is going to look beautiful.

Thank you :)

Awesome! So pleased to see everything blooming. The ones you repotted are going to be glorious!

Thank you, I am hoping I haven't re-potted them to soon

I don't think so. They looked very vigorous before you moved them, so they should weather the transition just fine.

That's good news thank you :)

Begonias! I could never plant them from seeds... And thank you once more for your help to our animals!

I bought them as a plant, again your more than welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94