The sun is out, the re-potting begins plus a warning to myself.

in #gardening7 years ago

We have had so much bad weather lately i thought my garden would never get started but today we have a big ball of fire in the sky that is brightening everything up.

THE SUN IS OUT

I decided its time to get at least one pot set up sand re-pot my seedlings.

I used a screwdriver held over a flame to drill holes in the bottom of the pot. I then filled it with my compost and smoothy mix.

20180405_165903.jpg

I add a a little more smoothy mix to the top then mixed it in. This helps add some moisture to the compost.

20180405_165939.jpg

I then used a chopstick to make holes in the compost, carefully separating my peppers I added them to the pot.

20180405_170014.jpg

I gave them a splash of water. Now i have to wait and hope they survive plus whilst keeping my fingers crossed the weather stays nice.

WARNING TO MYSELF

WHEN MAKING MY GARDEN SMOOTHY MIX, I MUST NOT FILL THE BOTTLE TO THE TOP AS THE MIX FERMENT'S IN THE BOTTLE THEN WHEN YOU RELEASE THE LID THE BOTTLE WILL EXPLODE

COVERED IN SMELLY SMOOTHY MIX


Thank you son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

i like your gardenning process

But yet you don't vote?

no doubt the transplane will be very successful dear friend @ karenb54
I wish you a beautiful night

Thank you :)

Of a good grow!

Thank you :)

Hopefully the plants thrive and according to the expected @karenb54 ..

Thank you :)

oh no! what a mess! Luckily your plants don't care ;0)

Thankfully the plants seem to love it :)

This year I am paying closer attention to my soil, the nutrients and deficiencies. I saved the link to your smoothie mixture from before so I can test it out.

I am so ready to get the greenhouses ready and get my butt outside.. except Ma Nature is still being finicky.

Its been our first day of good weather, hoping there is no more frost.
The smoothy mix is great to add some moisture to the pots when filling them,
Let me know how it goes :)

It's beautiful here outside too today... sunny, no wind and about 45-degrees- but Mr Weatherman claims snow is expected overnight... sigh

I want to get my outside so bad.... it's an ache I can't subside right now- lol

Arrgghh the weather drives you mad. I have so much to do its annoying, I haven't started my March seedlings yet, really should but want more pots done first plus the garden needs sorting.
Hope the snow misses you, nothing you can do indoors, I know how you feel :)

Nice, the sun brings blessings

But still no vote?

the voice will come alone if our status began to work, continue to work

Fermented garden smoothy! How appetising...NOT!

The plants seem to like it, there probably drunk haha

that your plants thrive. Ten a good day, greetings :D

Thank you :)

So glad to see your progress. We had snow today. Nutty weather...
Oh and good note. Yipes!

How are you feeling, you had me worried. Great to see you back :)

A bit better every day, thanks! Can barely wait to get planting stuff, but winter is not making it easy this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62036.41
ETH 2418.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61