🌻🍇🏵SUNFLOWERS, RASPBERRIES AND CALIFORNIAN POPPIES. 🏵🍇🌻

in #gardening6 years ago

In the garden today before it starts to rain...again. I really don't mind it raining as it saves me a job with watering the plants.

I have a few flowers, my Sunflowers are still growing as is my Raspberry plant.

Here are a few CALIFORNIAN POPPIES, these are becoming some of my favourite flowers as i love the colours.

20180819_135726.jpg

Here is my RASPBERRY PLANT, This keeps growing up the side of my house.

20180819_135839.jpg

My SUNFLOWERS still haven't opened properly but there nearly there. They are so big now. One measures 62 inches whilst the other ins 70 inches.

20180819_135757.jpg

20180819_141556.jpg

Theres not much else going on, there's a few plants growing that i haven't got a clue what they are until they produce something. Hopefully it's something to eat. :)


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

wow these looking impressive! You have rain there? Here all day grey, yet still no rain

We have had showers today, I haven't had to water my plants for the last few days. :)

Good photography... Nice post

Posted using Partiko Android

Lovely! Nothing better than seeing your plants grow! ♥

Thank you :)

Hey, these are so pretty. Especially the unopened sunflower. I kept looking at it for a long time. And your photography is great too. :D

Thank you. I am just practising. Its amazing watching the Sunflower change.

Pleasing to the eyes. :)

Woohoo! Growing well ;-)

Thank you. They are getting very tall :)

I can't wait to see those happy sunflower faces! They look like they like where they are in your garden. The poppies are really lovely. Showy too! I think the raspberry might need another year before it produces fruit.

Do i just leave the fruit plants to grow our do they need cutting down. Hopefully the 3 fruit plants will give me something next year :)

You leave them be for the first few years until get established. I don't know about your winters are but you have them in pots so they won't be insulated by much dirt like if they were planted in the ground. You may have to cover the pots up...

They are in pots, i am hoping they won get through the Winter

how beautiful is your garden dear friend @ karenb54
congratulations for the good job
I wish you a beautiful night

Cant wait to see the sun flower @karenb54 looks to be a beaut.

Hopefully it's not to long :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84