Summer is coming to an end here, a few photos of my flowers today.

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

Its coming to the end of our Summer here in the UK, I am not expecting anything exciting happening in my garden other than stripping it down once the flowers die off. I still have a few flowers showing especially Begonias, some are not looking to good whilst others haven't a clue Summer is ending, they seem to bigger and filling out more each time I go out.

BEGONIAS

These won't stop growing, the flowers still look good as do the leaves whilst my other Begonia's in smaller pots are losing there colour and the flowers are falling, there leaves are turning a yellow colour, I don't think this bunch realise what time of year it is,

I am still getting a few Petunia buds and the odd flower showing up, I do love these little flowers, the colours and petals are so pretty and stand out amongst my other flowers, these are a good addition to a flower garden,

My little pet cemetery were we have our lost loved Rats buried I have planted Geraniums, I am surprised with the different colours of the flowers, we have the usual pink and reds but today we also have a bunch of White Geraniums, I think this is a hello from Lucy our white rat we lost earlier in the year, Its a nice way of thinking about them

These photographs are taken by my with my Samsung Galaxy S6 Mobile Phone.


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

Lovely

Thank you :)

Don't forget to store your begonia tubers over the winter and geraniums do lovely by a window indoors!

@karenb54 Awesome posts sir... I thoroughly concur along with you. Adore it. Upvoted.

So beautiful flowers, dear Karen ! Really beautiful!

Thank you :D

I hate winter coming when all the flowers die and the gardens look barren. You are lucky since you still have a few nice flowers gracing the garden...

congratulations dear friend @ karenb54 for the great work done, I love to see the beautiful flowers of your garden, thank you very much for sharing
have a good night

Thank you dear friend :)

Beautiful garden ...so nice to see that in our busy life where we don't have time for ourselves ,you are giving life to them..appreciate your effort.

Thank you,I love a little bit of gardening :)

Wonderful flowers and photos! Hope you had a nice summer:)

I have thank you, and thank you for visiting :)

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69