One last look at my garden before I get it ready for next year.

in #gardening7 years ago

I have been in my garden today de-heading and tidying up, I can see a big change in the plants now the Summer is on its way out,, I still have buds coming up but the plants are starting to look less lively. I still have a few gorgeous flowers, especially my Rose bush and Petunias, I am loving the Petunia colour, its gorgeous.

PETUNIA

MY ROSE BUSH




I think its time to start clearing out a few pots before they start to luck ugly, especially the yellow begonias as they are losing there leaves and looking quite sparce now apart from the pink trimmed ones that are still blooming.

These photos are taken by me with my Samsung Galaxy S6

I am going to clear everything away and get everything I need to start afresh early next year, I have to go pot shopping as I need a few large pots for most of the flowers. Thank you for all your help this year I will be needing more help next year lol :)


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

That petunia is incredible! Looks like a very successful garden!

It has been lovely, I have better plans for next year :)

Beautiful Beautiful. I just love roses, and I love how you mixed the colors, with the other flowers. Thanks for sharing your little piece of heaven. Upvoted

Thank you, I do love my Rose bushes :)

hi my dear friend nice post and very beautiful image please visit my page i posted about travel and etc I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts.
I want to be with your friend

Great pics and article! Been an odd year for gardening... Had peas that were harvested, plants were pretty much dead, next thing there are new pods starting full of nice juicy peas. While some things like sunflowers, pumpkins, lettuce, flowers, have not done so well.

ohhh I do like a pea pod, I am going to try them next year, not that anyone will get any as I will be eating as they grow lol

I find it hard to make them last as well. Especially with a 2 year old that knows how to shell them thanks to grandma! lol

They are better than sweeties :)

You have the nicest flowers it must be wonderful to see them in bloom.

Thank you, Its lovely to see them bloom and the smell is gorgeous :)

Wow ! 👌Terrific shot...followed you for more.
Please visit my profile hope you will like my photography ...@saan

Wow they are some really nice blooms. And you took really nice photos of them. Well done :-)

Looking forward to seeing the plans for next year, bigger and better than ever!

Def bigger and better, its going to be a good year :)

Love your roses! 🌷

Thank you :)

beautifu..beautiful..beautiful...!! I wait for you next post...

Thank you very much :)

Beautiful flowers! I love your garden!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55