New plans for my garden. Things are looking good.

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

I have some big plans for the Summer. My hubby wanted a garden pond but thankfully i have managed to change his mind. The garden its my space and I'm not giving it up.

I have a garden shed that is full of things we havent used for years so its about time we went through it all and binned what we dont need. With me spending more time in the garden i want a shed that i can use to store my garden things and do some potting

MY SHED

This is my shed at the minute, we have had its a while so its ready to come down.

20180328_204507.jpg

THE SHED I AM AFTER

This is what I need, somewhere to sit with a shelf for sowing seeds with windows for the plants to sit and enjoy the sun.

2018-6695-635756576840727188.jpg

This would mean i can remove my garden table giving me more room for pots and more plants.

Hubby is going to get into the shed this weekend with him being off, he can fill the car with the rubbish then take it straight to the skip. Cant wait.

I AM REALLY EXCITED


Thank you son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

Nice plans for the garden. I love what you are trying to do, by discarding what you have not used for some years now. I learnt to simplify my life as well. As my brother will put it.

You can live without any belonging like clothes you have not touched for 6months.

Simplicicity is key.

Keep us posted when you get a garden shed similar to the pics above.

I always pass clothes on to charity's, I will see what is saleable and pass that on to anything else will be binned. clear the shed clear my mind. Thank you :)

Wow. You have a golden heart for supporting Charities. Keep being Awesome.

Clear the shed clear my mind.

I love this saying.

Me and my sister hold a table top sale nearly every month to raise money for animals. :)

That's so nice of you guys. Is your sister on steemit too?

I love to meet Awesome people.

Yeah but she isn't on much. @susangourley

Ok. I will check out her blog.
Thanks.

That is a lovely garden shed with windows and a place to sit! Are going to remodel the old one or build a new one? I can't wait to see the improvements in your garden. Tell your hubby he has plenty of fish in his tanks. He doesn't need your garden too!

That's What i told him lol

I am going to buy a new one just for me with a lock so i can sit I there in peace doing my plants :)

That's a good idea: a combo shed and greenhouse. I have a feeling someone in your household is going to be getting a workout with the tools. ;)

Its in hubbys best interest really as if i dont get it I'm then stuck in the house nagging him lol :)

Ooh, that looks like a really nice shed. It will transform the corner of the garden. How exciting!

I hope i can get one to fit, it will transform me too lol :)

that looks really beautiful, congratulations for the good taste dear friend @ karenb54
I wish you a happy evening

Sounds like a great plan and yes that shed does look much better @karenb54 and good for your plans also it seems.

Just got took bribe hubby with a few cold cans :)

Woohoo! that's a nice looking shed. Waaaay better than my ugly shed. If you get that I'll have shed-envy and 'll need to do something to keep up. Hmmmm... maybe add a second story, with a balcony and a hot tub...... ;-)

A shed with a balcony and hot tub sounds just what i need, i would never leave :)

why didn't you want the pond?

Because it would be to much work to look after. He has 2 fish tanks and the pond would have took up my garden space :)

That is exciting, @karenb54! You have to stand strong to keep your whole garden area from becoming home to more fish, lol! That's a nice looking shed that you want to have. Here's to your 2018 garden! :D

I hope I can get one similar to fit my space or we will have to take the fence down then have it in the back garden :)

Expand that garden -- but maybe your husband will require a trade of space for a fish tank! ; )

He is getting a new tank for marine fish lol

haha -- what a surprise! ; )

He always manages to benefit lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84