🌻🌻 MY SUNFLOWER SEEDS ARE DRYING OUT FOR NEXT YEAR 🌻🌻

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

macro thursday.jpg

Its Sunflower seedling day. My Sunflowers have died, i cut the heads off and placed them in a bag whilst the flower heads dried out.

20180915_163107.jpg

They have been sitting in there for a few days now, i decided to check on them to see how the seeds were coming along. I noticed the seeds were loose so gave them a little help.

I lined one of my trays with kitchen towel then spread the seeds out so they can dry before i store them away for next year.

20180923_144451.jpg

I will have enough seeds for my garden plus quite few extras.

I HAVE A PLAN

My hubby takes the dogs for a walk around a graased area, on the right hand side there is a hedgeway with loads of different plants growing plus we know there is a fox family lives there, i want my hubby to throw a few seeds over there scattering them hoping 1 or 2 will grow with themself spreading seeds which will help feed the wildlife over there.

You never know in a few years there could be a Sunflower Garden to enjoy.


Thank you son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

That is a lovely idea, Karen. Nice to spread the food and cheer around. Who knows? They may do really well over there...

I am going to spread some love :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82