My little plant is really growing well with its first own bud.

in #gardening7 years ago

I got a lovely surprise when I went into my garden today. Going back a few weeks I mentions snapping off a stalk from my Impatiens plant I straight away shoved it back into the soil then forgot about it.

Here it is an Impatiens baby.

When I realised it had taken and was growing I kept a close eye on it as it grew into a strong little plant.

Its got stronger and stronger so I decided to give him his own pot, his own little home so he can shine.

He carried on getting bigger and stronger with a few new leaves he looked at home in his pot. I think he knows how proud I am of him.

Today I went out to check everything was OK and found this, it made me smile.

His very own little bud that he grew all by himself. I will bring him indoors in a few days before anymore storms hit. When he is bigger I just might try it again and see If I can grow more from him.


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

the beauty of plants...they keep on giving :-)

Ah, pretty! Lovely when they do actually take root and grow, very sad when they don't!

That is too cool! I knew you could do this with plants like strawberries but with flowers. What do ya know!!!

It surprised me, I had my hands full so just stuck in the soil until later but then forgot,glad I did or I could have thrown it out :)

It is lovely, shhh don't say that it might hear you lol :)

Lovely little plant , the miracle of nature.

Its a fighter :)

Great save on the lil guy! So cool to see him looking so robust and happy! Good job!

I was so chuffed seeing the little bud, its so cute lol

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 7.71 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @doitvoluntarily. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52