My garden is starting to show new life. There's little surprises everywhere.

in #gardening7 years ago

As You know i have started my garden with planting my seeds. I decided typo have a good look at my Rose bushes etc. I was pleased too find that there coming back with new growth.

My little green bush has new shoots.

20180221_165543.jpg

My Rose bush has started sprouting.

20180221_165453.jpg

20180221_165521.jpg

A bush I was worried about was the one Nichola bought, she called him Groot.

This was Groot last year.

New shoots on Groot I was scared I was going too loose him over the Winter

20180221_165604.jpg

Now as long as the weather plays nice, no more frosts then I will be happy.


Thank you son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

So happy to see that Groot has made it! And your roses too. Can't wait to see them in bloom!

Me too, Groot had me worried, its great to see him coming back :)

Haha....Groot! That is awesome.

Isn't it :) so pleased he made it through the winter :)

it'so beautyful garden

It will be :)

excellent, garden,
the rose tree is look like fresh @karenb54

It will be once the spring sets in :)

Congrats on the new growth! Oh friend I almost could hear the happiness in your voice while reading this. Can't wait till you start sharing the blooms with us! Hugs!

My neighbours must think I'm mad lol high pitched excited screeches when i see a new shoot lol :)

I'm ready upvote ..

Looking very promising! If you do get a chance of frost, a light sheet or paper bag over the plant should protect them overnight.

Ok I'll keep one handy for him. Groot and i say Thank you :)

You're welcome! Gotta look out for Groot and company!

Congratulations for your garden dear Karen

Thank you Denisse :)

Good to see spring is coming to the other side of the world.
A mild spring and everything will be away again for another summer.

Think we are forcasted a lot of snow next week
I really hope they have got it wrong.

Does " frost cloth" work with snow? I know it works well against frost, but we don't get snow so I haven't checked it

What's a Frost cloth, remember i am still new to this so still need help :D

A white, sheet that we rut over the plants at nightfall when we think there is going to be a frost.
The frost somehow doesn't strike through the material and the plant isn't frost burnt.
Ask Uncle Google, he knows about everything, and even if you can get it in the UK, and where, for how much

I'll check it out, will need this handy just in case. Thank you :D

What a thrill to see how is shaping your garden dear friend / @ karenb54, this will be a year full of beautiful flowers
I wish you a beautiful nights

Flowers, vegetables and salad. Thank you @jlufer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82